There are times…

image
Info
  • ….that I can look back at the photos I’ve taken and have a sense of satisfaction that I’m actually improving incrementally in skill. Even if that may not be the case, I can gain warmth at the thought that at least I’m not regressing.

    This is not one of those times.

    In regards to my ego, it’s been a good run. I’ve been able to eke out more than a couple decent images from each outing. I’m not talking snapshot moments, but more like “monument” images – ones that push my skill and, I believe, show a sort of wisdom that demonstrates forethought before pressing the shutter. It’s like my mind’s eye, camera eye and right eye are all simpatico.

    I had high hopes when traveling to the Bay Area that I’d be able to capture those monumental moments. Despite great scenes and ideal lighting, there were so precious few hits…. and that makes me sad….

    …or maybe the sadness is because I’m listening to this song.

