End of year nostalgia II

image
Info
  • Editing a bunch of photos as I close out the night, a feeling analogous to the impending closure of 2011. The playlist churns out another song and a memory is struck…the sensation of an urban hike at an equally late hour. The warm, evening air is a striking reminder that I’m not anywhere near home. The equally striking architecture rings familiar to me…I’ve seen many examples of these buildings around me.

    Reflecting back, I wonder why it’s this one I shoot. The converging/diverging symmetry – the sheer, metallic nature mono-chromatically blending in with the equally-toned concrete, against a muted, evening atmosphere..

    I shoot, hesitatingly, but by the end of the week, comfort has set in and I’m immersed…

    …..just in time to leave, again.

